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How to Renew Your License 
 

 
 
 
 
 
Renewal Requirements for all licensees: 
 
You will receive notice via email or at your address of record, reminding you that your license will 
be expiring in approximately six (6) weeks.  It is very important to inform the Nevada State Board 
of Examiners for Long Term Care Administrators (BELTCA) in writing whenever you change your 
address, phone number, E-Mail and or facility affiliation (NRS CHAPTER 654.110 & NAC CHAPTER 
654.181).   
 
You must answer all questions.  It is a violation of the Nevada laws to falsify your application 
(NRS 654.220).  Incomplete applications will delay the processing of your application and could 
cause your license to expire.  
 
If it has been four (4) years since your last background check, you must have fingerprints taken 
and two (2) cards or a receipt indicating that fingerprints have been submitted electronically must 
be returned to BELTCA with your completed Application. 
 
 

The renewal forms are available on line. 
 
 
 
FOR NURSING FACILITY ADMINISTRATOR (NFA) LICENSEES:  
 
You must have completed 30 hours of approved continuing education in the previous 24 
months. Only courses approved by BELTCA or NAB qualify for CEU hours.   
 
The Renewal application and CEU Affidavit can be completed on line.  Return the completed, 
signed application, CEU Affidavit, certificates of completion for 30 hours of continuing education, 
Release of Information Form and the required fees (See Schedule of Fees) to BELTCA.  If a new 
background check is required, you must also include two (2) fingerprint cards or a receipt 
indicating that fingerprints have been submitted electronically.  You may request a renewal 
application and supporting documents by calling the board office at 702-486-5445.  
 
Following are the required forms to be downloaded: 

• Licensure Renewal Application  
• Fee Schedule  
• Continuing Education Affidavit  
• Release of Information  

 
 
 
 
 



FOR RESIDENTIAL FACILITY ADMINISTRATOR (RFA)  LICENSEES:  
 
You must have completed 16 hours of approved continuing education in the previous 24 
months.  Only courses approved by BELTCA or NAB qualify for CEU hours.  Medication 
Supervision classes both initial and renewal as required by HCQC do not qualify for CEU hours. 
 
The Renewal application, CEU Affidavit and Facilities Fact Sheets can be completed on line.  
Return the completed, signed application, CEU Affidavit, certificates of completion for 16 hours of 
continuing education, Facilities Fact Sheet, Release of Information Form and the required fees 
(See Schedule of Fees) to BELTCA.  If a new background check is required, you must also include 
two (2) fingerprint cards or a receipt indicating that fingerprints have been submitted 
electronically.  You may request a renewal application and supporting documents by calling the 
board office at 702-486-5445.  
 
 
Following are the required forms to be downloaded: 

• Licensure Renewal Application  
• Fee Schedule  
• Continuing Education Affidavit  
• Facilities Fact Sheet  
• Release of Information  

 
 
ALL LICENSEES:  
 
If you choose not to renew your license at this time and wish to place your license on “INACTIVE 
STATUS”, send a written request to the Board office, 3157 North Rainbow Boulevard, #313, Las 
Vegas, NV 89108, together with a fee of $50.00 per year for a maximum of two (2) years.  All 
inactive requests must be approved by the Board at its next quarterly board meeting.  
 
 
 
 
SHOULD YOU ALLOW YOUR LICENSE TO EXPIRE AND CHOOSE TO REINSTATE YOUR LICENSE 
AT A FUTURE DATE, YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO REAPPLY AS THOUGH YOU ARE A NEW 
APPLICANT, PAY THE REQUIRED FEES, AND RETAKE THE NAB EXAMINATION IF` REQUIRED 
(NAC CHAPTER 654. 112 AND NAC CHAPTER 654.152).  
 
 
 
 
 
 
Please be reminded that NAC 654.181 provides that each person licensed as a 
nursing facility administrator or an administrator of a residential facility for 
groups shall notify the Board in writing:”(1) any time he/she changes his 
residential address or changes his/her affiliation with a facility within 15 days 
after such an event.”  A Licensee will be subject to a fine of $500.00 for a first 
offense if the above rule is not adhered to.  
 
 


